Bilateral Investment Treaties

Azerbaijan has 45 bilateral treaties on the mutual protection of investments. More than twenty-five treaties are currently being negotiated with such countries as The Kingdom of the Netherlands, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Spain, Russia and others. Azerbaijan is also a party to a number of multilateral treaties concerning foreign investment