Employees are entitled to 19 official public days off, 18 of which are public holidays and one is a day of mourning. The minimum paid annual leave is 21 calendar days, more for certain groups of employees and in certain workplaces.

Overtime and work during days-off (which are Saturdays, Sundays, public holidays and the day of mourning) are compensated in the manner provided for in the law.